It’s Grand

The most recent assignment for Advanced Techniques was to do some off-camera flash work with the flash gelled for color correction. We needed to photograph in places with tungsten and fluorescent lighting, I was lucky enough to do my first take at a place with both. I tagged along with two girls to choir practice at the Newman Center, where the practice room has fluorescent lights and the sanctuary has intense tungsten. I found myself focusing more on Kayla Hartmann, the accompanist for the choir, and the beautiful piano she played.

20090315_cc_hr_herrl_8786

I had a great time photographing at the Newman Center and this piano especially. I came away with far too many photos of it but I learned a lot from the experience and am now a lot more comfortable with my off-camera flash and color correcting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

