Interesting outfit? True. Helpful ticket system? False.

Day 23: The True/False Film Festival is this weekend in Columbia. For 3 days the city is going to be taken over by documentary films and film-goers and this morning I tried to go buy some single tickets for a few films for me and Ben. This didn’t work out as planned. In my opinion this festival is geared towards wealthier people from out of town who can afford to buy expensive passes and see dozens of movies and overlooks college students. Anyway, that’s not my point of this post, even though I wasn’t able to get us tickets I did meet the interesting volunteer and photographed him. His outfit was just so over the top that I couldn’t resist!

Ron Ribiat is a volunteer for the True/False Film Festival held annually in Columbia, Mo.

This entry was posted in 30 Days, Picture Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

