France needs to be more creative in naming their monarchs

Day 27: Part of the stress of the past few days has been in large part due to my mid-term in French Civilization. I’ve been spoiled by journalism classes and literature classes for the past two years and thus haven’t had to take a test that actually required knowing specific names and dates, instead of just concepts and analysis. I freaked out a little, but, thanks to the pretty-colored markers I bought on clearance, I made lots of flash cards to help me keep the old French monarchs straight. After 3 days of studying Louis XIV, Louis XVI, Louis XVIII, Louis-Philippe and Louis-Napoleon, I’m sick of the name Louis and I’ve decided the French really should have better creativity when it comes to their naming records.

Hopefully these paid off...

This entry was posted in 30 Days, Everyday Life, Picture Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

