Now I’m cookin’ with gas!

Day 30: I’m very happy to say that the 30 days is ending with a lovely, spring-like day. I came home tonight and told Jules that I would be grilling our dinner. I went onto our balcony, cleaner her up and grilled a couple of pork chops. It was marvelous. I love spring and I love grilling and I’m so excited that the weather is finally starting to be nice! The birds are coming back and the flowers are thinking about blooming! Hurray spring!!

Yummy dinner!

Now for a reflection on the past 30 days: this process has been an interesting one. I think it has done lot for helping me keep an eye on the daily beauty I see.  For the past month I’ve been more aware of my surroundings and have started hesitating less before picking up my camera. I’ve enjoyed this experience and I’d like to think that it’s something I’ll continue to draw from in the future.

This entry was posted in 30 Days, Everyday Life, Picture Story and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

