Belief on Broadway

My Picture Story Class is doing a class documentary project on the street Broadway. We chose Broadway because we feel it’s a great representation of the diversity of Columbia, it stretches nearly the entire length of the city and spans commercial areas, residential neighborhoods and the busy downtown district. For my part of this project I’m looking into religion on Broadway and I’ve started with the First Baptist Church. Here are a few pictures I’ve made so far.

This entry was posted in Broadway Project, Picture Story and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Belief on Broadway

  1. Colleen L. says:

    I like pictures 2 and 4. It’s interesting to see the different generations doing the same church activities. I feel like you don’t see that a whole lot these days (or at least where I’m from).

    • lauraherring88 says:

      I felt the exact same way! That’s why I think my focus may wind up being more on choir. It was a very fun group and pretty diverse, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

