Other Broadways

This weekend Ben and I went to my hometown of Butler for my nephew’s 4th birthday party. While we were there I decided to go by Butler’s Broadway and take a picture since my Picture Story class is doing our group project on Columbia’s Broadway. Butler’s Broadway isn’t anywhere near as exciting as Columbia, in fact about the only thing interesting about it is that it ends at the Bates County Fairgrounds. It also has a little bit of an oddity because it has an extra stop sign.

Butler's Broadway.

On our way back to Columbia we drove through Sedalia, Mo. and while we were stopped at a red light I happened to look up and realize we were stopped at another Broadway. I furiously dug in the backseat for my camera and managed to snap this picture before the light turned and I had to continue on.

Sedalia, Mo.'s Broadway

This entry was posted in Broadway Project, Everyday Life, Picture Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

