Twitterific

So the weekend was pretty quiet. I didn’t really spend any time in De Soto, but I posted a few times on the site about severe weather warnings since Kansas/Missouri have been experiencing some pretty nasty storms lately. Today I started calling sources and looking into some of the fun activities that will be part of the annual De Soto Days Festival. The festival isn’t until the beginning of July but this week I’ll be writing some short previews on the car show, the craft vendors and the KC Zoomobile, which is visiting the festival. They should be fun to write-up and hopefully they’ll get people excited about coming to the festival.

Tonight I went to my first school board meeting for the USD 232 School District. It was a long one, lasting over 3 hours, but I learned a lot. I met most of the council members and got the opportunity to live-tweet the whole thing. I haven’t live tweeted a meeting like that in a while so it was fun to do that again. I’m a little concerned about that because according to Estuardo, not many people in the community use Twitter. Hopefully as I continue to use it more and more for the site I’ll encourage people to use it more. I’ll at least give it my best shot over the next few months and see if there’s any improvement.

This entry was posted in De Soto and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

