Childhood memories

As a kid I can remember going to the carnival every summer. Usually it was with my grandpa, who was the most spontaneous, light-hearted, goofy man I ever knew. He took my cousins and me on all the rides and whooped and hollered louder than any of us! To this day I love carnivals, all the rides and the games and the cotton candy.

A few weeks ago, De Soto had their annual De Soto Days Festival, complete with a carnival. These are just a couple of the shots I really liked from that weekend.

I wish the girl on the left weren't quite as large in the frame, but I just loved the little girl in the middle burying her face in her hands.

Cotton candy! What's better than pure, spun sugar? Grandpa always bought two bags, one for me and one for him.

This entry was posted in De Soto, Picture Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

