When it rains, it pours

I think part of my attraction to this shot was the deep color of the swimming pool.

It started storming around 5 p.m. today, now, at a quarter after 10, I’m still hearing distant thunder and seeing lightning. I had the blinds open to keep an eye on the storm and suddenly I realized that the red glow I was seeing outside wasn’t from the gas station across the street, it was from the sunset! Usually I’m not a fan of the color red, but this was such a deep, beautiful, vivid red that I just had to grab my camera and step out on the deck. I managed to stay mostly dry while I took this shot.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

