Just a fine and fancy ramble to the zoo

Becky and I took the kids to the zoo on Sunday and had a blast. The kids got a bit cranky and tired at the end, but hey, they had a really long weekend. It was the first time I got to see the new polar bear at the Kansas City Zoo and I must admit, Nikita is a pretty cool dude. Dylan also got to meet Ironman (or at least one of his “helpers”) and what 4 year-old boy wouldn’t love that?!

I don't even remember what was on the other side of the glass, but she really, really wanted in with it. And please note her awesome, purple manicure, courtesy of Aunt Laura.

Ironman! But, because I have never seen the movies or read any Ironman comic book, I have no idea what Dylan is doing with his hand or how it pertains to the moment. Peanut was ready for a nap.

This sign is in the Austrailia section of the zoo so I'm not sure if that's how far Paris is from some point in Austrailia or how far Paris is from KC, either way I wish it were 0 for me!

Nikita!

Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree; merry, merry king of the bush is he!

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a fine and fancy ramble to the zoo

  1. We have a bunch of Kookaburras living around our apartment complex and they are extremely loud and annoying… When they “laugh”, they sound like howling monkeys. Sometimes I wake up at night and think I am in the rain forest or something… Merry Merry King of the Bush my ass… They are Merry Merry King of Waking me up at 3AM…

    • lauraherring88 says:

      Well that does make them sound like rather unpleasant birds. I’m loving yours and Chelsea’s photos of the real Australia though. I can’t wait to see your project when it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

