Deck the porch with gourds & pumpkins

While I was in Osceola this weekend, we went by a farm that specializes in pumpkins, gourds & other fall decorations. Jules’ mom is a big fan of Halloween & wanted to stock up on her decorations. I’d never really realized just how unique & textured pumpkins & gourds could be.

Dried Indian corn ready to be hung on any porch railing or doorway.

I'm surprised I was able to get this close to some mums withouth my throat closing in anaphalactic shock, but they were very pretty.

Jules' mom bought this teeny, tiny perfect pumpkin. The variety has some sort of super cutesy name but I don't remember what it is.

I didn't know whether to be fascinated or disgusted by the bumpy gourds.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

