I took Hwy 71 South & stopped in 1954

I spent the past weekend in southwestern Missouri with my former (and hopefully future) roommate and her parents. Among other activities, we went antiquing, through a haunted corn maze and visited one of the oldest organic farms in the state. The purpose of the weekend was mostly to visit with Jules but also to take some landscape/nature photos of the region because I’ll be selling some photos in an art show at the organic farm in the spring. I had a great time & saw a lot of beauty in the small things.

We we to the Heritage Days Festival in Warsaw, Mo. & I must admit that these little fishies are the most creative use for old CDs I've ever seen.

We stopped in Clinton to visit some antique shops & I couldn't help but notice the newsbox on the square. This was Friday's paper, but I think it probably looks just like a front from the 50s.

I was really tempted to buy a jar of marbles for 50 cents, I think they might be the ones I lost when I entered the J-School, but I settled for photographing them instead.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

