Stay golden, Magic Hour

The title pretty much says it all: I photographed the beautiful, warm, golden hour or so around sunset Saturday night. All photographers know that this hour, along with the corresponding hour in the morning, is the perfect time to photograph. The warmth & glow that the last fading rays of the sun cast on everything is just too beautiful to be put into words.

I have an affinity for wheat. You can take the girl out of the country but you can't take the country out of the girl.

I also like the sunflare here, even though I know it's breaking the rules.

Jules' dad picked up some scrape stone from his jobsite a while ago & used it to create "Jim-Henge" in their front yard. I still like lens flare.

I do agree with my pal Ivy that this photo needs a deer. Too bad I didn't have a salt lick in my back pocket...

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stay golden, Magic Hour

  1. Taylor says:

    These are so so so lovely!

Leave a Reply

