Trains, trains and more trains

This weekend I went to Chicago via Amtrak to attend the wedding of one of my oldest and dearest friends. I hopped on the train in KC at 7:30 a.m. on Thursday, got to StL around 2 p.m., left there around 3 and arrived in Chicago that night around 9:45 after some delays. On Sunday morning, I took the L to Union Station, a 40 minute drive, and repeated the train experience in reverse. It’s safe to say I’m sick of train travel. I did snap a few images through the windows, though, that I liked and the weekend was definitely worth it!

My beloved KC in the early morning light.

KC, again. I apologize to Ben for not keeping any from his beloved Chicago.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trains, trains and more trains

  1. Ivy says:

    Ooo I love the first one! It feels very Old-Western!

Leave a Reply

