This school is super Cool

DHS was selected by KCTV5 as one of their “Cool Schools” for the KC Metro area because of their excellence in non-athletic areas and their student participation in activities. The segment aired live on the 5 o’clock news this morning, which meant that I left my apartment at 4:30. Ouch. It was a long morning but it was a lot of fun and I have to say that these kids and this school impress me a great deal. They do a lot and they let the students express themselves and participate in any activities they want, which is just great.

The correspondant was super chipper for 5 a.m., which I guess is all part of the job for a morning news reporter.

For this game, the players had to move a cookie from their forehead to their mouths using only their facial muscles. It was a lot of fun to watch but I wish I were taller.

Human bowling. This girl's "pusher" got a little over-zealous, unfortunately for me, and she came barreling into me pretty hard, fortunately for her, I stopped her from smashing into a table.

This entry was posted in De Soto and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

