Video killed the radio star

I know, I haven’t blogged in a while. I’m not going to apologize though, because I know it’ll happen again. About the only thing I’ve been photographing lately has been basketball, basketball and more basketball, and while I did improve at shooting the sport I don’t want to blog more from it.

What I have been doing a lot of for work lately has been video work. I shoot everything on my Droid and edit in Final Cut and I’ve had a lot of fun with it. These are three videos I’ve done lately that I’m pretty proud of, considering the fast turn around (usually 1 day or less) and I had fun with all of them. I’m linking to the videos on the Explorer.

The ACCESS House is an educational program for students with developmental disabilities. They hosted a dance on Valentine’s Day for other students in the school district and surrounding districts.

The Kansas Oldtime Fiddlers, Pickers & Singers were a blast to work with. Every one of them was incredibly passionate about their music and the music was the kind of classic country I grew up listening to with my grandpa and my dad in their trucks.

DHS performed “Pillow Talk” for their spring play and it was great to be back in a theater atmosphere. The funniest thing was the generation gap for the kids, the show centers around two people sharing a party telephone line, something the students had never heard of!

This entry was posted in De Soto and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

