Take me out to the ballgame

Spring is here which means spring sports have officially started for DHS. I think I’m going to be busier now than during any other season, DHS has six official spring sports plus the unofficial rugby team. Yikes.

Baseball and softball started this week and while the two teams play at the same times, their fields are next to each other so thankfully I can walk back and forth. It’s also a huge help that I have an awesome parent doing write-ups on the softball team. That’s the best part of this community journalism thing, I’m getting the community involved in telling their stories! I also realized while shooting and writing this week that while I’ve always loved baseball, I’ve never reported or photographed a game for work. Here are my first favs.

DHS' starting pitcher has already signed to play college ball for the reigning national champs at their level.

The DHS softball team is 4-0 at the start of their season. They should be exciting to watch this year.

 

This entry was posted in De Soto and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

