We went to the chapel & she got married!

The past few days (and months really) I’ve had the honor of being a bridesmaid for my long-time friend Katie. She and I have been friends for more than a decade now, bonding over our love of classic movies and musicals and helping each other through some very tough times, my mother’s illness and eventual death and her parents’ divorce. We were close through high school and stayed close through college, despite going to schools a few hours away from each other. Because I was in the bridal party and therefore busy getting myself dressed & Katie into her dress once we got to the venue, I turned the photographing duties over to their wonderfully talented, pro wedding photographer Chris Mullins at that point. It was my great joy to spend this time with Katie and her new husband, Ronnie, and I wish them only the best in life.

Katie has always been the epitome of a daddy's girl, I love this moment between the two of them during the rehearsal. I'm pretty sure Rusty was offering to drive her get away car if she changed her mind.

After the rehearsal Thursday night, the bride and groom didn't see each other until Katie walked down the aisle. That didn't stop Ronnie from texting her sweet nothings all morning.

The classic Katie shrug. It means "I'm so excited!" in Katie body-language.

After hair and make-up, we walked down the block for lunch at Panera.

One last hair and makeup check before getting into The Dress.

Not only did Ronnie send Katie sweet text messages, the two wrote each other letters to be read right before the ceremony. It was the only time Katie teared up.

Riding off into the sunset, er, thunderstorm. Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Katie and Ronnie Jolliffe! (Sorry for the blinding flash)

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

